CPAC: The Cake

I’m a typical American. I love cake, “reality” TV and watching cooking shows. So, when I heard CPAC had combined all three into a tangible little package (cake made by a reality TV celebrity baker), I was very happy.

During CPAC’s Friday night Ronald Regan Dinner, a special presentation was made in honor of President Reagan’s 100th birthday including a video tribute and a cake especially made for the event by Carlo’s Bake Shop from TLC’s “Cake Boss.”

The vanilla and chocolate cake was delicious. Before I could remember to take a picture, I basically inhaled my piece. I had to take a picture of another piece of cake (below) to remember what it even looked like. Considering I have watched “Cake Boss” several times, it was a treat to have a piece of cake, similar to the ones I have seen being made on the show.

Leave a Reply

