Ronald Regan Still Rocks Berlin

So much to say about Berlin but the first words out of my head are Ronald Regan rocks!

My hotel is in the former East Berlin about half a mile from the Brandenburg Gate the place were President Ronald Regan gave the famous speech saying, “Mr. Gorbachev, open this gate. Mr. Gorbachev, tear down this wall!”

I woke up at 7:00 AM Berlin time (1:00 AM EST) with one purpose to take a jog to the Brandenburg Gate. I can’t but feel blessed that I am running freely down East Berlin, playing rock music on my ipod to hang out in a place once the symbol of communist oppression. Enjoy a then and now view of Berlin….

the view from the East..

IMG_5999

People will never forget….Viva Libertad!

IMG_6011

Leave a Reply

