G-Lo with Obama Late Night

Yesterday comedian George Lopez was on The View promoting his new projects. He showed a skit he did with Obama (I think before his November election victory.) I may not agree with Lopez politically but I do agree on his statements on the President: he spends money he doesn’t have and bails EVERYONE out. (H/T to twitteritos for the video)

I use to enjoy watching The George Lopez show (now canceled). I connected a little bit with the premise of the show, a Cuban mom married to a Mexican dad. Though my parents are nothing like the Lopez family. Thank goodness my grandmother was nothing like Lopez’s “free spirited” tv mother. Ay!! My family was much more like an altered version of “¿Qué Pasa, USA?As a Latina its always great to see more diverse Hispanic faces in entertainment in positive roles. Congats to Lopez!

Leave a Reply

